今天早上我决定使用Windows WB浏览器在我的Gmail帐户中清理我的电子邮件列表。然而，当我在我的三星Galaxy S 跑步Froyo 2.2上打开了Gmail应用程序时，我在线删除了电子邮件，仍然存在。
This morning I decided to clean up my emails list in my gmail account using the Windows wb browser.
However when I opened the gmail application on my Samsung Galaxy S running Froyo 2.2, the emails I deleted online where still present.
Is this normal behavior or is there a setting which controls this.
I looked around for some setting, but found none. I also looked at the help on Gmail where is explained that you can clear the gmail's application data, but was just wondering whether there wasn't an easier way. All in all, this seems to be a logical operation no?
Aha I have found it : the emails were still in the trash. Once I viewed the trash, highlighted them all, and than choose the 'Delete permanently', than when syncing on the device, the 'deleted' mails were gone too.
GAThrawn was so convincing in his reply that they should have been deleted, I investigated some more ... thanks.
I will keep my answer here, since it might help others in the future.